The Liebster Award

liebster-award-sign

I have been nominated for the Liebster Blogger Award – an award for new blogs which have less than 200 followers. I was nominated by Megssaskia, a blog for “anything to do with fashion, music and travel.” Megssaskia is full of enthusiasm and is truly a joy to read. Thank you for your nomination.

Liebster Award List

Eleven Questions asked by Megssaskia

  1. If you could go anywhere in the world right now, where would it be and why?
    I would go to Greece or Alaska. Both have such breathtaking beauty that I would desperately want to see them and experience the culture, history, and beauty of nature there.
  2. What are your goals in life?
    My goals are to have my own nonprofit and to have a family with the man I love. Ultimately though, I want to be content and happy with the love I have.
  3. What are you most passionate about?
    Women and helping people.
  4. How would you define happiness?
    Being content and at peace within yourself, regardless of outward circumstances.
  5. If you received enough money to never have to work again, what would you do on a day to day basis?
    I would invest and continue working and helping people. If I became bored of that, I would WRITE and paint and sing and act as often as possible.
  6. What are you studying/have studied in the past?
    I have studied computer security and information assurance, and English (language and literature).
  7. What is your guilty pleasure?
    I still occasionally play the Sims and a Nintendo 64 in my adulthood – I also will reread my favorite childhood book series, Pendragon.
  8. If you could change one thing about the world, what would it be?
    That the people within the world were more tolerant and loving.
  9. What is your favourite quote? Why?
    I am a jumble of passions, misgivings, and wants.” – Libba Bray
    This quote really defines what it means to be human. It is okay to want, it is okay to falter, and it is okay to have passion. I feel that many feel they need to be separated. Wanting is to be selfish. To misgive is to lack confidence. To have passion is to be overzealous. I am all these things – and I love that about myself.
  10. If you could read a book about your future, would you read it? Why?
    I do not believe I would read it because I know that everyone’s future can change. What appears to be my future today may look different tomorrow. Life is sporadic. Circumstances change. Life is fluid. Who I was supposed to become at birth is not who I am today, and I thank God for it.
  11. What is the greatest adventure of your life so far?
    The greatest adventure of my life was the ability to survive and get to where I am. I have been adopted twice, and have been a survivor for my whole life in many different circumstances. My next great adventure will be that of love and career, and I am excited to partake in it.

11 random facts about me:

  1. My name has changed three times since birth… first, middle, and last.
  2. I have a black cat.
  3. I believe in magic and spiritualism.
  4. I believe in God.
  5. I am a feminist.
  6. I have played the clarinet for 15 years.
  7. I am an actress.
  8. I am a social worker.
  9. I am in love.
  10. I am a homeowner.
  11. I love cotton candy.

Blogs nominated for the Liebster Award:

  1. Catalysts for Change
  2. Chasing Wanderlust
  3. Sanchali07wanderer
  4. Capulet Cottage
  5. Phenomenalife
  6. The Lost Astronomer
  7. DukkeHus
  8. Hayleigh’s Journal
  9. Spicy Life
  10. Holly on the BLOG
  11. Snapshots, Snippets, and Scribbles

 

Eleven Questions for Liebster Award Nominees:

  1. What has been your most exciting blogging moment?
  2. What are your blogging goals?
  3. How do you define success?
  4. If you were only allowed 4 senses, what sense would you take away? Why?
  5. Why are you proud of you?
  6. What part of your body would you write a love letter to?
  7. If you could make fighting for an issue a full-time job, what would it be?
  8. What is the most loving moment in your life thus far?
  9. What is your Patronus?
  10. What book has changed your life?
  11. What is your favorite quote? Why?

 

Nominee Commentary
Life is always surprising. When I awoke today, I did not expect to be nominated for two blogging awards. I did not expect to wipe 6 inches of snow off my car. I did not expect work to be cancelled tonight. However, these little surprises added up to make my day rather wonderful. I hope my nomination has lifted your spirits and helped make your day wonderful as well ❤
~Fem

 

This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Liebster Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! I am so honored.

    Like

  2. tj2riot says:

    Reblogged this on Capulet Cottage and commented:
    Having so much support from the blogging community has been such a blessed bonus! I am honored to have been nominated, Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

